The Clásico RCN has a new two-time champion in 2023 thanks to Aldemar Reyes. The last stage of the race was held between El Poblado and Alto del Escobero, in a 15.8 km individual time trial that had a first-class mountain pass at the finish line.

All eyes were on Aldemar Reyes (Team Medellín), who arrived as the leader at the closing day, and on Alexander Gil, EPM, second in the general classification, 46 seconds behind in the previous fraction. Reyes, in any case, demonstrated his category, since he even reached Gil in one of the key moments of the day.

This Sunday’s route was extremely demanding, in part because the road mostly went uphill. All eyes were also on the duel between Yeison Reyes and Rodrigo Contreras, third and fourth respectively, since there was only a 20-second difference between the two of them.

Rodrigo Contreras, in any case, was the one who spiced up this Sunday’s fraction and was nowhere near winning the stage. However, the last kilometer of Aldemar Reyes was a catalogue, managing to win the fraction by just one second, consolidating, of course, the title of the race.

“The truth is we came with the hope of winning the Classic again. We ran with intelligence, without despair. We all did it in the best way. It is the result of nine days of racing and doing things well,” he told several media outlets. communication the winner of the Classic.

On the other hand, he announced what is coming for the rest of the year: “We will race in Turkey, we will travel to compete in this race next Thursday and we will end the season with the National Games.” Without a doubt, Aldemar is experiencing a great moment at a professional level and that is why he responds with important victories.

The Sunday day of the Clásico RCN Banco Agrario had a significant influx of public, demonstrating that the Antioquia fans are one of the most faithful when it comes to Colombian cycling competitions. With this decoration, Aldemar Reyes won the title for the second consecutive time with Team Medellín.

As for Team Medellín, precisely, the Paisa team won the competition title for the fifth consecutive time, after doing so in other editions with the help of Oscar Sevilla and José Tito Hernández, making it the currently strongest team in the Colombian cycling.

Results stage 9

1Aldemar ReyesTeam Medellín-EPM43:27
2Rodrigo ContrerasColombia Potencia de la Vida-GW Shimano0:01
3Germán Darío GómezGW Shimano Sidermec1:48
4Diego PescadorGW Shimano Sidermec1:50
5Luis MoraArroz Zulia – Ángeles Hernández-JB2:22

General Ranking

1Aldemar ReyesTeam Medellín-EPM31:55:55
2Rodrigo ContrerasColombia Potencia de la Vida-GW Shimano1:21
3Yeison ReyesTeam Medellín-EPM3:44
4Germán Dario GómezGW Shimano-Sidermec3:58
5Diego PescadorGW Shimano-Sidermec4:04

Source: y Revista Mundo Ciclístico