Once the official registration procedures have been completed, the official page of the XXXII Tokyo Olympic Games shows America with an enviable presence in cycling competitions: 16 countries and 96 riders, figures that demonstrate the vitality and power of this sport in our continent.

The highest figure appears in road cycling with 33 names, among them the well-known Richard Carapaz from Ecuador, Rigoberto Urán and Nairo Quintana from Colombia, as well as the Cuban Arlenis Sierra, the American Coryn Rivera and the talented young Trinidadian runner Tenel Campbell .

In the case of track cycling, 27 tickets assure us that we will be fighting for medals on the Japanese velodrome track, especially from the powerful formations of Canada and the United States, without ruling out any other surprises from Colombia, Mexico and Trinidad and Tobago.

Of course, the BMX will have in the Colombian Mariana Pajón, double Olympic monarch, the greatest centers of attention. The leap made in this discipline is remarkable if we compare it with the last edition in Rio de Janeiro 2016, since now 15 runners from six nations have achieved their quota. A third title for Mariana is expected by all, which record difficult to erase in the history of these four-year appointments.

Finally in the Mountain Bike or mountain biking we will have 14 figures from America trying to fight for a podium; While in the Olympic debut of the BMX Freestyle Park we also have not only seven brave risk-takers, but we can also go out with champions, given the quality of our representatives, world medalists in 2020 and 2021.

Here we leave you with the complete list of classifieds in America for the cycling of this appointment, which will have the particularity that it will be the only sport with action every day, since it will begin on July 24 with the route for men and will conclude on 8 August with the last tests on the track.



CAN: Karol-Ann Canuel

CAN: Leah Kirchmann

CHI: Castalina Anais Soto Campos

COL: Paula Andrea Patino Bedoya

CRC: Maria Jose Vargas Barrientos

CUB: Arlenis Sierra Calzadilla

USA: Chloe Dygert

USA: Amber Neben

USA: Coryn Rivera

USA: Leah Thomas

USA: Ruth Winder

MEX: Lizbeth Yareli Salazar Vazquez

PAR: Espinola Salinas Marine Water

TTO: Teniel Campbell


ARG: Eduardo Sepúlveda

CAN: Guillaume Boivin

CAN: Hugo Houle

CAN: Michael Woods

COL: Jhoan Esteban Chaves Rubio

COL: Sergio Andrés Higuita García

COL: Daniel Felipe Martínez Poveda

COL: Nairo Quintana

COL: Rigoberto Urán

CRC: Andrey Amador

ECU: Richard Carapaz

ECU: Jhonatan Manuel Narvaez Prado

USA: Lawson Craddock

USA: Brandon Mcnulty

GUA: Manuel Rodas Ochoa

MEX: Eder Frayre Moctezuma

PAN: Christofer Jurado López

PER: Royner Navarro Calle

COME: Orluis Alberto Aular Sanabria



MEX: Luz Daniela Gaxiola González

MEX: Jessica Salazar Valles

MEX: Yuli Verdugo Osuna

USA: Lily Williams

USA: Emma White

USA: Jennifer Valente

USA: Megan Astrab

USA: Godby Madalyn

USA: Chloe Dygert

CAN: Georgia Simmerling

CAN: Kelsey Mitchell

CAN: Lauriane Genest

CAN: Annie Foreman-Mackey

CAN: Jasmin Duehring

CAN: Ariane Bonhomme

CAN: Allison Beveridge


TTO: Kwesi Browne

TTO: Nicholas Paul

USA: Gavin Hoover

USA: Adrian Hegyvary

COL: Kevin Santiago Quintero Chavarro

CAN: Nick Wammes

CAN: Jay Lamoureux

CAN: Derek Gee

CAN: Michael Foley

CAN: Vincent de Haitre

CAN: Hugo Barrette



BRA: Priscilla Andreia Stevaux Carnival

CAN: Mechielsen Drew

COL: Mariana Pajón

ECU: Domenica Azuero

USA: Payton Ridenour

USA: Alise Willoughby

USA: Felicia Stancil


ARG: Nicolás Torres

BRA: Renato Rexende

CAN: James Palmer

COL: Vicent Pelluard

COL: Carlos Alberto Ramírez Yepes

USA: Corben Sharrah

USA: Connor Fields

ECU: Alfredo Campo



ARG: Sofía Gómez Villafane

BRA: Jacqueline Mourao

CAN: Catharine Pendrel

CAN: Haley Smith

USA: Haley Batten

USA: Kate Courtney

USA: Erin Huck

MEX: Daniela Campuzano Chavez


BRA: Henrique Avancini

BRA: Luiz Henrique Cocuzzi

CAN: Peter DIsera

CHI: Martin Vidaurre Kossmanj

USA: Christopher Blevins

MEX: José Gerardo Ulloa Arevalo



CHI: Macarena Pérez Grasset

USA: Perris Benegas

USA: Hannah Roberts


CRC: Kenneth Fabian Tencio Esquivel

USA: Nick Bruce

USA: Justin Dowell

COME: Daniel Dhers