After a drought of cycling competitions, the Mexican Cycling Federation restarted activities with the individual Time Trial event, thus starting the National Road Championship in Pabellón de Arteaga, Aguascalientes.

The first national champions emerged in youth C, they are Victoria Velasco from Nuevo León and Jorge Peyrot from Baja California Sur, in the sub 23 the podium went to Julita Lledías from Agolíco de Jalisco, who had a strong fight with the team’s Yareli Acevedo from the capital. PatoBike BMC who remained with the runner-up, in the men David Cadena de Hidalgo won and in the elite Andrea Ramírez del Agolíco won, who repeated his triumph of 2019 and Ignacio Prado from Guanajuato.

All the races were very emotional and surrounded by health measures both among the cyclists and among the support personnel and even the weather was very kind to the athletes who competed with little air and facing the sun in a circuit on state highway 27 .

The actions began at 8 in the morning with emotions on the surface where by the way, the Olympian Daniela Campuzano, a mountain specialist, took the podium in third place in the Elite Women’s category.

For Saturday 5 the Individual Road events for Elite Women and Youth Men are scheduled at a distance of 128 kms.


PlaceELITE (W) 24 kmsTime
1Andrea Ramírez32:11.530
2Jessica Bonilla33:42.444
3Daniel Campuzano33:52.540
PlaceU23 (W) 24 kmsTime
1Julieta Lledias33:29.509
2Yareli Acevedo33:53.214
3Mariana Urrea35:50.846
PlaceJUNIOR C (W) 16 kmsTime
1Victoria Velasco23:47.878
2Sofía Martínez24:02.263
3Valeria Cruz24:04.977
PlaceELITE (M) 40 kmsTime
1Ignacio Prado48:16.960
2Ulises Castillo48:43.354
3Juan Magallanes49:41.620
PlaceU23 (M) 32 kmsTime
1Edgar Cadena40:23.765
2Efrain Xicale40:44.340
3Salvador Lemus41:14.161
PlaceJUNIOR C (M) 24 kmsTime
1Jorge Peyrot30:21.884
2Jorge Martinez30:32.500
3Javier Velador30:54.488

Sources: PlaySport-FEMECI