BOGOTÁ. Zipaquirá rider, Brandon Rivera (GW Shimano), won the twelfth stage with a time of 4 hours, 8 minutes and 23 seconds, on a disputed route between Villa de Leyva and Socha, unprecedented arrival that was crowned after 157.3 kilometers .

The leader Fabio Duarte (Team Medellín), was solid during the course, and a day after the conclusion of the race, he increased his distance from his rivals. The cundinamarqués, who is close to the glory in Tunja, continues to command the overall standings with a cumulative of 45 hours, 33 minutes and 4 seconds, followed by Salvador Moreno (Supergiros Mayoralty of Manizales), 2:13 minutes and Alexis Camacho (Zenú Coldeportes), at 2:41.

The stage was moved and disputed from the beginning, with attempts of several runners, but they were 14 those that conformed the flight of the day: Harold Tejada (Team Medellín); Santiago Ordóñez and Cayetano Sarmiento (EPM Scott); Germán Chaves (Zenú Coldeportes); Brayan Sánchez and Rafael Montiel (Orgulllo Paisa); Walter Pedraza and Brandon Rivera (GW Shimano), Diego Cano and William Muñoz (Strongman Coldeportes); Marco Tulio Suesca and Diego Soracá (Boyacá is for Vivirla); Juan Felipe Osorio (Supergiros Alcaldía de Manizales) and Diego Ochoa (EBSA Energía de Boyacá).

The group came to have a difference of two minutes, however the lot, led by Team Medellin, tightened the pace to capture the break.

In the ascent to Socha, a second category mountain prize, four men from the original escape set up the show: Sarmiento, Chaves, Rivera and Suesca, they sought partial victory, but the lot refined the pace and gave capture to five kilometers of goal .

Brandon Rivera (GW Shimano) was the only one who sought the win with a decision attacking seven kilometers from the arrival. For his part, Fabio Duarte (Team Medellín) kept the lead, leaving in the air the feeling that the Vuelta a Colombia Casanare Bicentenario Coldeportes will be his for the first time in history.

The race organized by the Colombian Cycling Federation will conclude with a symbolic time trial that will start from the Boyacá Bridge and end at the Plaza de Bolívar in Tunja, in honor of 200 years of national independence. (Fedeciclismo Colombia)

The day will be 20.1 kilometers away and start at 9 am.


  1. Rivera, Brandon Smith (GW-Shimano-Chaoy-Envia-Px) 04:08:23
  2. Duarte, Fabio Andrés (Team Medellín) +00:00:12
  3. Parra, Heiner Rodrigo (GW-Shimano-Chaoy-Envia-Px) +00:00:12
  4. Duarte, Alvaro (Mixto 1) +00:00:12
  5. Rivera, Oscar Javier (Boyacá Es Para Vivirla) +00:00:12
  6. Osorio, Danny Alberto (Orgullo Paisa) +00:00:12
  7. Moreno, Salvador (S.Giros-Alc De Manizales) +00:00:12
  8. Hernández, José Tito (Orgullo Paisa) +00:00:12
  9. Montaña, Fredy Emir (Epm-Scott) 04:08:35 12 Seg.
  10. Suarez, Juan Pablo (GW-Shimano-Chaoy-Envia-Px) +00:00:29


  1. Duarte, Fabio Andrés (Team Medellín) 45:33:04
  2. Moreno, Salvador (S.Giros-Alc De Manizales) +00:02:13
  3. Camacho, Alexis (Coldeportes Zenu-A.Metrop) +00:02:41
  4. Hernández, José Tito (Orgullo Paisa) +00:02:45
  5. Sevilla, Oscar Miguel (Team Medellín) +00:03:09
  6. Duarte, Álvaro (Mixto 1) +00:03:22
  7. Pérez, Wilmar Jahir (Mixto 1) +00:03:23
  8. Parra, Heiner Rodrigo (GW-Shimano-Chaoy-Envia-Px) +00:07:28
  9. Osorio, Danny Alberto (Orgullo Paisa) +00:07:38
  10. Montaña, Fredy Emir (EPM-SCOTT) +00:08:18