With the blazing sun beating down on the racers from the start, the final race of the exciting 2023 Caribbean season, the Cayman Cup, took place on the challenging East End circuit in the Cayman Islands itself.

The stage was set for a battle of sheer willpower and determination as local and international riders were ready to leave it all on the road. And they do it like that.

Athletes navigated the twists and turns of the circuit and, as the race progressed, breakaways and sprints brought moments of intense excitement, with everyone looking to secure a podium finish in this critical showdown.

In the midst of the heat and fatigue, a breakaway emerged, with Denver Casayuran (Cat 1), Peter De Witt (Cat 1) and Jeremy Solomon (Masters) looking to take first place. With the finish line in sight, their legs found renewed strength, with Denver pulling away, propelling themselves to victory as 2023 Cayman Cup Champion.

Category winners:

Juniors – Lewis Bromby

Women – Morgan Hendrickson

Masters – Jeremy Solomon

Super Masters – Andy Texeria

Elite: 1 – Denver Casayuran / 2- Herman Myrie / 3 – Teddy Mercer

As we bid farewell to another spectacular season, the organizers extended the most sincere congratulations to all participants for their outstanding performances throughout the season.

This competition is the last before the 2023 Elite Caribbean Road Championship, which will be held on October 14 and 15, 2023 in Guadeloupe.

Source: UCI C0PACI Caribbean Cycling Union