PARIS. With the invitations to the Arkéa-Samsic and the Direct-Energie, the list of the 22 teams competing this year in the Tour de France, the most important cycling race of the season, was completed today.

In the Arkéa-Samsic stands out the presence of the German André Greipel and the French Warren Barguil, while in the Direct-Energie stand out the Dutch Niki Terpstra and the French Lilian Calmejane.

This year, the 106th edition of the Tour de France will start on June 6 in the metropolitan area of ​​Brussels – as a tribute to the legendary Eddy Merckx – and will close on the 28th at the Champs-Élysées in Paris.

In total, three thousand 460 kilometers will be covered, divided into 21 stages.

In this version highlights the high mountain routes, ideal for climbers, with 30 ports categorized between HC, first and second class. Also, five finals will be presented in high, with three goals over two thousand meters.

In addition, two time trial stages will be played, one individual and one team, the two and the 13.

Last year, Team Sky Geraint Thomas conquered the title, ahead of Colombian Egan Bernal (Sky), while Slovakian Peter Sagan (Bora-Hansgrohe) won by points and Frenchman Pierre Latour (AG2R La Mondiale) was the winner. winner in the sub-23 category.

Meanwhile, Movistar was the winner among the teams, ahead of Bahrain-Merida and Sky. (Prensa Latina)