For the third consecutive year, the Vuelta Ciclística arrives in Honduras, now with the presence of cyclists from nine countries and 12 teams (half of them foreign), while there are almost eighty runners who will take the extended route on Wednesday, September 13.

This cycling event is booming with the support of the National Cycling Federation (FENACIH) and is sponsored by La Baika Hn, sports lovers. The nations with club presence are Guatemala, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, the United States, El Salvador and Honduras, while Puerto Rico, Uruguay and Colombia will have a representative in local teams.

Since 2021, the Vuelta a Honduras has been growing and on this occasion it includes a race of five stages carried out in five days, in addition to adding foreign and national teams that have raised the level of the competition.

The third Vuelta a Honduras will take place starting on Wednesday, September 13, and concludes on Sunday, the 17th, and covers the routes of Comayagua-Canal Seco-Lamaní (Llana); Villa de San Antonio-Caridad (mountainous); Comayagua-cuesta de La Virgen (time trial); Lake Yojoa-La Barca-Concepción del Sur (Mountainous) and Bulevar Suyapa-Tegucigalpa (Llana); one every day.

The Honduran cyclist Luis López is the current winner of the event, which he won in 2022. It will also have various categories in which the first three places will be awarded in each stage.

1. Individual General Classification.

2. General Classification by points (Regularity).

3. General Mountain Classification.

4. General Classification Under 23.

5. Youth General Classification.

6. General Classification Master A.

7. General Classification Master B.

8. General Classification of the Best Honduran.

9. General Classification by Team.