BOGOTÁ. The Colombian Cycling Federation announced on Wednesday the first Official List of Teams registered for the 2019 edition of the Tour Colombia. The list of 28 teams is headed by six squadrons of the World Tour with their respective Colombian stars, seven Continental Pro, twelve continental and three national teams, who complete a total of 168 riders (six per team).

The Team Movistar with Nairo Quintana, Winner Anacona and Carlos Betancur; Team Sky with Egan Bernal, Iván Sosa, Sebastián Henao and the four-time Tour de France champion, Chris Froome; The UAE Team Emirates with Fernando Gaviria, Sergio Henao, Sebastián Molano and Cristian Muñoz; Team Astana with Miguel Angel “Superman” López, Rodrigo Conteras and Hernando Bohórquez; Team EF Education First with Rigoberto Urán and Daniel Felipe Martínez and the Deceuninck Quick Step with Álvaro Hodeg and the French Julian Alaphilippe, leader and winner of a stage in the previous edition known as Colombia Oro y Paz, form the brand new group of squads of the first category of the world cycling.

Postobón Apple, Israel Cycling Academy, Androni Giocattoli Sidermec, Hagens Berman Axeon, Nippo Vini Fantini Faizané, Bardiani CSF and Neri Sottoli – Selle Italia – KTM, will be the Pro Continental protagonists. Coldeportes-Zenú-Sello Rojo, Team EPM, Team Medellin, Paisa Orgullo, Team Coldeportes-Strongman Bicycles, BetPlay Cycling Team, GW Shimano, Deprisa-Bolivia, IAM Excelsior, Team Illuminate, Efapel and Aevolo, make up the group of Continental formations.

The National Teams of Colombia, Ecuador and Italy will have their national representatives in action while the Italian team Nippo Vini Fantini is the only team that remains to confirm their sextet. (