The eighth and last stage of the Tour of Turkey 2024 to be held in Istanbul ended neutralized due to bad weather conditions, so Frank van den Broek (DSM-Firmenich) was crowned champion and became the first Dutchman to win the Turkish round.

The last day could not be disputed because a few minutes after the start, due to the state of the road because of the rain. The organization decided to neutralize the stage with no winners on the last day, limiting the route to about 65 kilometers through the Turkish capital.

Thus, Frank van den Broek was proclaimed champion of the Tour of Turkey, seconded on the podium by the Eritrean Merhawi Kudus (Terengganu Cycling), second, and the British Paul Double (Polti-Kometa), third.

As for the two Latinos in competition, the Ecuadorian Harold Martín López (Astana Qazaqstan) finished in the top 5 and his compatriot Jefferson Alveiro Cepeda (Caja Rural – Seguros RGA) in 29th place, more than two minutes behind the winner. There was no Colombian participation in the race.

In the end, the Dsm-firmenich PostNL team had a very successful week on Turkish soil. In fact, the Dutch formation also managed to dominate the sprint stages, with Fabio Jakobsen (one win) and especially Tobias Lund Andresen (three stage wins). The latter also took home the points jersey.

Ranking General Final – Tour de Turquía 2024

1Frank van de BroekTeam dsm-firmenich PostNL25:53:09
2Merhawi KudusTerengganu Cycling Team0:04
3Paul DoubleTeam Polti Kometa0:09
4Metkel EyobTerengganu Cycling Team0:24
5Harold Martín López *EcuadorAstana Qazaqstan Team,,
6 LOOCKX LanderTDT – Unibet Cycling Team0:26
7 HAJEK AlexanderBORA – hansgrohe,,
8 APARICIO MarioBurgos – BH,,
9 HAGEN Carl FredrikQ36.5 Pro Cycling Team,,
10 LANGELLOTTI VictorBurgos – BH0:44