This Sunday another victory for Team Medellín-EPM took place in Guatemalan territory. Javier Jamaica won the Second Chapín Grand Prix in the UCI 1.1 category, after being the strongest in a mountainous 186.5-kilometre track, which ended in Nueva Santa Catarina Ixtahuacán.

The Colombians dominated this international event, occupying the first six places. The podium was completed by Cristian Yesid Bustos (Ceramicas Castelli-ADD Xela) and Aldemar Reyes (Team Medellín-EPM).

In fourth place came Danny Osorio (Team Medellín-EPM), in fifth place Yeison Reyes (Team Medellín-EPM) and in sixth place Julian Alarcón (Hino-One-La Red-Tigo-Suzuki).

Meanwhile, Wilmar Paredes (Team Medellín-EPM) came in 13th place and Róbigzon Oyola (Team Medellín-EPM), winner the day before of the first edition of the UCI Guatemala 2023 Grand Prix, entered the top 20.

Teams that will participate in the II UCI Guatemala and Chapín Grand Prix, on Saturday 12 and Sunday 13 August 2023, respectively.

National and foreign teams

1. Asociación de Quetzaltenango – Cerámicas Castelli

2. Asociación Departamental de Ciclismo Chimaltenango

3. Asociación de San Marcos – Acredicom R.L.

4. Asociación Departamental de Ciclismo de Quiché – Copiner R.L.

5. Asociación Deportiva Departamental de Huehuetenango

6. Fronterizos Huehue

7. Teo Copajebal

8. Taller CyL

9. Muni Fraijanes

10. Aldosa Jalapa

11. Hino-One-La Red-Suzuki

12. Asociación de Quetzaltenango-Decorabaños

13. PPP Development Team

14. Copeba-Muebles Madeca-Muni Toto

15. Team Medellín EPM Colombia

16. Río Grande, Colorado, Estados Unidos