SAN JOSE. La Vuelta Costa Rica – SEC: Education Union 2019 will have the participation of 8 national teams, which will fight stage by stage to obtain the title of champions. The return will be run with 15 teams: 8 national and 7 foreign, for a total of 105 cyclists.

According to the National Ranking of points, the 8 national teams that will participate in the 55th edition of the Tour of Costa Rica are:

  • Chickens Don José – Multiple Corella
  • Truman Team Josefino
  • Tele Uno – BCT Bank
  • Team Costafrut – Billing CR
  • ASOCIGLOBO – Nestle
  • Probike – Lufese – VQ Sport
  • El Colono – Protecto – Amanco
  • Java Cycling Team: (First participation in a Tour of Costa Rica)

Next to them will be Canel’s Specialized (Mexico), EDA Cycling Team (Nicaragua), Global Cycling Team (Netherlands), Optics Deluxe (Guatemala), National Team of Peru, National Team of Russia and the National Team of Ecuador as foreign teams.

The presentation of the 15 squads that will be in the Vuelta Costa Rica – SEC: Education Union 2019, will be held this December 15 at 10am at the Herediano Omar Dengo Cultural Center. (