The third day of competition at Paris-Nice left UAE Team Emirates as the winner, giving Brandon McNulty the leader’s jersey. The Arab team dominated the 26.9-kilometer team time trial around Auxerre.

The Emirati squad was the best of the day’s time trial, beating Team Jayco AlUla by 15 seconds and the U.S.-based EF Education – EasyPost team, which includes Colombian Rigoberto Urán, by 20 seconds.

Fourth place went to the Belgian team Soudal Quick-Step and 5th to Ineos Grenadiers, both teams 22 seconds behind UAE. Sixth place went to Team Visma | Lease a Bike.

Israel Premier-Tech started the time trial, however, their time was cloudy, and they were overtaken, first by Alpecin – Deceuninck and then by Astana Qazaqstan Team, who finished in 7th place.

As for the general classification, there were substantial changes in the top positions. Brandon McNulty (UAE Team Emirates) took over the lead. With the same time are his teammates Finn Fisher-Black, João Almeida and Jay Vine. Colombian Egan Bernal (Ineos Grenadiers) remained in the top 10 now 20 seconds behind.

The ‘race of the sun’ will continue this Wednesday with the fourth stage, a leg-breaking day to be run between Chalon-sur-Saône and Mont Brouilly, over 183 kilometers. The successor to Slovenian Tadej Pogačar, last year’s champion, will be known on Sunday, March 10 in Nice.

París – Niza 2024 (2.UWT)
Results Stage 3 (TTT) | Auxerre – Auxerre (26,9 km)

1 UAE Team Emirates31:23
2 Team Jayco AlUla0:15
3 EF Education – EasyPost0:20
4 Soudal – Quick Step0:22
5 INEOS Grenadiers,,
6 Team Visma | Lease a Bike0:38
7 Astana Qazaqstan Team0:39
8 Decathlon AG2R La Mondiale Team,,
9 Cofidis,,
10 Bahrain – Victorious0:42

Ranking General

1 Brandon McNultyUAE Team Emirates8:48:53
2 Finn Fisher-BlackUAE Team Emirates,,
3 João AlmeidaUAE Team Emirates,,
4 Jay VineUAE Team Emirates,,
5 Michael MatthewsTeam Jayco AlUla0:15
6 Chris HarperTeam Jayco AlUla,,
7 Luke PlappTeam Jayco AlUla,,
8 Remco EvenepoelSoudal – Quick Step0:18
9 Owain DoullEF Education – EasyPost0:20
10 Egan BernalINEOS Grenadiers,,

Fuente: Revista Mundo Ciclístico

Enviar comentario