Sao Paulo – Once the riders’ licenses have been verified, the Organizing Committee of the Pan American Road Championship, which will start this May 21, confirmed that 29 countries and 340 cyclists will compete for the medals in the time trial and road races, junior, U23 and elite categories.

The nations that will be participating in this continental race are Guatemala, Mexico, Paraguay, Peru, Anguilla, Belize, Bermuda, Dominica, Ecuador, United States, Grenada, Guyana, Honduras, Cayman Islands, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Brazil, Colombia, Argentina, Chile, Panama, Puerto Rico, Dominican Republic and Uruguay.

The Congress discussed the circuits for both specialties and ratified the UCI regulations that are in force, while it was reported that the College of Commissaires will be chaired by the Venezuelan Reiner Nuhlen, along with the also commissaires Orlando Guerrero of Colombia, and the Brazilian hosts Luis F. Vasconcelos and Ana Paula Santos.

Several teams asked about the schedules established for the competition, due to the distance of the hotels where they are staying from the starting point, but it was ratified that everything is guaranteed in terms of transportation to arrive on time.

For this Tuesday, May 21, the trials will start with the individual time trial for both sexes in the junior category, as well as for the U23 men and the elite women. In the case of the elite men will start for the title of this modality on Thursday.

Also, a UCI Platform will be held this Tuesday afternoon, which will be given by the President of the UCI, David Lappartient, who arrived in this city in the afternoon-evening of Monday, May 20.