SAN JOSE. The Tour of Costa Rica, to be held between December 16 and 25, has confirmed a list of 15 teams, eight nationals and seven foreigners.

The eight national teams that will participate in the 55th edition of the Tour of Costa Rica are: Pollos Don José – Multiple Corella, Truman Team Josefino, Tele Uno – Banco BCT, Team Costafrut – Billing CR, ASOCIGLOBO – Nestlé, Probike – Lufese – VQ Sport, El Colono – Protecto – Amanco and Java Cycling Team, according to the National Points Ranking.

Next to them will be Canel’s Specialized (Mexico), EDA Cycling Team (Nicaragua), Global Cycling Team (Netherlands), Optics Deluxe (Guatemala), National Team of Peru, National Team of Russia and the National Team of Ecuador as foreign teams.

Therefore, there will be 105 cyclists who will fight for the title of champion. (


1st stage: Heredia – Nicoya (201 km)

2nd stage: Cantonal Sports Committee of Liberia – Esparza by Route 1 (121 km)

3rd stage: Esparza – Jaco (68 km) / CRE Parrita – Jaco (46 km)

4th stage: Jacó – Pérez Zeledón by Alto de San Juan (142 km)

5th stage: Dominical – Golfito (135.5 km)

6th stage: Golfito – Pérez Zeledón through Buenos Aires (178 km)

7th stage: Pérez Zeledón – Pacayas (132 km)

8th stage: Chronoescalada between Cot de Oreamuno and San Juan de Chicuá (13 km)

9th stage: SEC – Montes de Oca – Paradise – Cervantes – Turrialba – Cachí – Orosi – Paradise (97 km)

10th stage: President Circuit at Aurora de Heredia (100 km)