With the presence of 36 Colombian riders, the 57th edition of the Tour of Táchira will take place. Pending official confirmation by the organization, the Colombian representation will be the third largest in the last five years. The largest presence of ‘beetles’ in the last ten years was in 2019 with 42 runners.

The Colombian advanced team of the Pro Teams is led by Drone Hopper-Androni, which will include Didier Merchán, Juan Diego Alba and Brandon Rojas in its line-up. It is followed by the Italian continental team Team Corratec that will have a Colombian, Óscar Daniel Téllez, in its ranks.

On the side of the Colombian formations, the list has 32. For Team Herrera Sport there will be 5 Miguel Ángel Rubiano, Camilo Pedroza, Jhonatan Maldonado, Brian Sierra and José Luis Cuellar; with Paisa Pride, 6 Kevin Cano, Daniel Jaramillo, Johan Colón, Juan Felipe Osorio, Juan Pablo Restrepo and Marco Tulio Suesca will run; Team Saavedra will have 5 with Jahir Pérez, Mykel Parra, Julián Ayala, Juan Sebastián Saavedra and Raúl Andrés Saavedra.

The list continues with the JB Sportswear-Power Footwear, 6 will participate with Duvan Atapuma, César Paredes, Stiven Herrera, Juan Sebastián Forero, Alcides Espinel and Luis Sánchez Castillo; 3 Félix Rubio, Alexis García and Anderson Rodríguez will compete with Bici Sport from Neiva and finally the Team Gesprom Evolution will line up 5 with Johan Ramírez, William Alejandro Calero, Santiago Vélez, Anuar Castillo and Cristian Camilo Torres. The participation of ‘beetles’ is closed by Cristian Ríos and Johan Cañaveral, who will defend the colors of the Dominican team Corratec Racing Team.

The Venezuelan event, which opens the calendar of the UCI International Cycling Union in the Americas category (2.2), will have a large foreign participation from Italy, Spain, Panama, Serbia, Honduras, the Netherlands, the Dominican Republic, the United States, Colombia, Cuba and Puerto Rico.

Colombian participation in the last ten years

2022 – 36 riders

2021 – 38 riders

2020 – 25 riders

2019 – 42 riders

2018 – 22 riders

2017 – 23 riders

2016 – 09 riders

2015 – 04 riders

2014 – 16 riders

2013 – 10 riders

Colombian “Beetles” who won the Vuelta al Táchira

2007 – Hernan Buenahora

2003 – Hernan Dario Munoz

1997 – Cesar Salazar

1996 – Raul Gomez Suarez

1991 – Angel Yesid Camargo

1990 – Jose Vicente Diaz

1989 – Luis Felipe Moreno

1984 – Carlos Alba

1981 – Carlos Julio Siachoque

1980 – Epiphanius Asilah

1977 – Jose Patrocinio Jimenez

1974 – Alvaro Pachon

1972 – Miguel Samaca

1971 – Martin Emilio Cochise Rodriguez

1970 – Alvaro Pachon

1969 – Alvaro Pachon

1968 – Martin Emilio Cochise Rodriguez

1967 – Gustavo Rincon

1966 – Martin Emilio Cochise Rodriguez