In a sprint finish, Tobias Lund Andresen (Team dsm-firmenich PostNL) won the fourth stage of the 59th edition of the Tour of Turkey, after riding 137.9 kilometers between the city of Marmaris and the Turkish port of Bodrum.

The Dane was the fastest in the bunch, beating the Dutchman Danny van Poppel (BORA – hansgrohe), who came second, and the German Henri Uhlig (Alpecin – Deceuninck), who finished third.

As for the two South Americans in competition, Harold Martin Lopez (Astana Qazaqstan Team) finished 25th and Jefferson Cepeda (Caja Rural – Seguros RGA) finished 39th, the two Ecuadorians were reported with the same time as Andresen.

The breakaway of the day was led by James Whelan (Q36. 5 Pro Cycling Team), Calum Johnston (Caja Rural – Seguros RGA), Manuele Tarozzi (VF Group – Bardiani CSF – Faizanè), Owen Geleijn (TDT – Unibet Cycling Team), Gianni Marchand (Tarteletto – Isorex), Petros Mengs (Beykoz Belediyesi Spor Türkiye), Samet Bulut (Beykoz Belediyesi Spor Türkiye) and Vinzent Dorn (Bike Aid), however, all were neutralized by the peloton in the final stage.

As for the general classification, Italian Giovanni Lonardi (Team Polti Kometa) ceded the lead to Scandinavian Tobias Lund Andresen (Team dsm-firmenich PostNL). The provisional podium is completed by German Henri Uhlig (Alpecin – Deceuninck).

The Ottoman round will continue on Thursday with the fifth stage that will take the riders from the port of Bodrum to the coastal town of Kuşadası over 177.9 kilometers with two categorized mountain passes.

Presidential Cycling Tour of Türkiye 2024 (2.Pro)
Results Stage 4 | Marmaris – Bodrum (137,9 km)

1 Tobias Lund AndresenTeam dsm-firmenich PostNL3:29:42
2 Danny van PoppelBORA – hansgrohe,,
3 Henri UhligAlpecin – Deceuninck,,
4 Sebastian NielsenTDT – Unibet Cycling Team,,
5 Matyáš KopeckýTeam Novo Nordisk,,
6 Max KanterAstana Qazaqstan Team,,
7 Thomas JosephTarteletto – Isorex,,
8 Lander LoockxTDT – Unibet Cycling Team,,
9 Merhawi KudusTerengganu Cycling Team,,
10 Marco TizzaBingoal WB,,

Ranking General

1 Tobias Lund AndresenTeam dsm-firmenich PostNL14:33:55
2 Giovanni LonardiTeam Polti Kometa0:04
3 Henri UhligAlpecin – Deceuninck,,
4 Danny van PoppelBORA – hansgrohe0:08
5 Filippo ConcaQ36.5 Pro Cycling Team0:11
6 David LozanoTeam Novo Nordisk,,
7 Tomasz BudzińskiMazowsze Serce Polski0:12
8 Willie SmitChina Glory – Mentech Continental Cycling Team0:13
9 Manuele TarozziVF Group – Bardiani CSF – Faizanè,,
10 Merhawi KudusTerengganu Cycling Team0:14