BOGOTÁ. The Colombian cyclist Álvaro José Hodeg (Deceuninck-Quick Step) has won the second stage of the second edition of the Tour Colombia 2.1, a day of 150.5 kilometers disputed on Wednesday with departure and arrival in the town of La Ceja.

With a time of 3 hours, 21 minutes and 40 seconds, Hodeg won the sprint on arrival at La Ceja ahead of Estonian Martin Laas (Illuminate) and also Colombian Juan Sebastian Molano (UAE Team Emirates), second and third respectively .

The stage was led by Óscar Sevilla (Medellín), Rafael Silva (Efapel), Steven Cuesta (Deprisa), Simon Pellaud (IAM Excelsior), José Tito Hernández (Pride Paisa) and Luis Felipe Laverde (GW Shimano). They rolled outstanding until the peloton finished with their options 5 kilometers from the end.

Steven Cuesta gave an account of the first scoring sprints and José Tito Hernández of the mountain passes of the highest race of the national calendar in an adventure of more than 130 kilometers.

The Colombian Rigoberto Urán (EF Education First), who put on the leader’s jersey after getting his team the victory in the inaugural time trial bracket, ended up yielding the lead that thanks to the bonuses distributed in goal was the double prize for Hodeg.

The Tour Colombia 2.1 will continue this Thursday with the dispute of its third stage, of 167.6 kilometers with exit and finish in Llanogrande and pass by the first considerable mountain pass of this edition in the Alto del Nano (3.5 Km to 5 ,5%). (


1. Álvaro José Hodeg (COL/Deceuninck-Quick Step) 3:21:40
2. Martin Laas (EST/Illuminate)
3. Juan Sebastián Molano (COL/UAE Emirates)
4. Mihkel Räim (EST/Israel Academy)
5. Maximiliano Richeze (ARG/Deceuninck-Quick Step)
6. Luca Pacioni (ITA/Neri Sottoli-Selle Italia-KTM)
7. Imerio Cima (ITA/Nippo-Vini Fantini)
8. Paolo Simion (ITA/Bardiani CSF)
9. Egan Bernal (COL/Sky)
10. Jhonatan Narváez (ECU/Sky)


1. Álvaro José Hodeg (COL/Deceuninck-Quick Step) 3:36:43
2. Rigoberto Urán (COL/Education First) +0:00:02
3. Daniel Felipe Martínez (COL/Education First) +0:00:02
4. Lawson Craddock (USA/Education First) +0:00:02
5. Maximiliano Richeze (ARG/Deceuninck-Quick Step) +0:00:10
6. Julian Alaphilippe (FRA/Deceuninck-Quick Step) +0:00:10
7. Bob Jungels (LUX/Deceuninck-Quick Step) +0:00:10
8. Jhonatan Narváez (ECU/Sky) +0:00:12
9. Egan Bernal (COL/Sky) +0:00:12
10. Iván Ramiro Sosa (COL/Sky) +0:00:12