SAN JUAN, ARGENTINA. The Colombian cyclist Fernando Gaviria of the UE Emirates team finished first in the first stage of the Vuelta de San Juan. The section departed from Plaza 25 de Mayo to Vallecito, to complete the 159.1 kilometers that end on Mendoza Street in front of the Maverick plant.

The Colombian’s time was 3 hours 50 minutes and 12 seconds. He won the position to Sagan. This becomes the fourth stage that Gaviria wins by sprint. And with this, there are already seven triumphs in our country. (


1. Fernando Gaviria (COL/UAE Team Emirates) 3:50:02
2. Matteo Malucelli (ITA/Caja Rural)
3. Sam Bennett (IRL/Bora Hansgrohe)
4. Luca Pacioni (ITA/Neri Sottoli)
5. Álvaro Hodeg (COL/Deceuninck-Quick Step)
6. Rudy Barbier (FRA/Israel Cycling)
7. Ricardo Escuela (ARG/Virgen de Fátima)
8. Mark Cavendish (GBR/Team Dimension Data)
9. Peter Sagan (SVK/Bora Hansgrohe)
10. Manuel Belletti (ITA/Androni)