The Tour of the Youth 2024 demanded the Panamanian prospects to the maximum. There were three days of intense action, with an individual time trial, a mountain stage and concluded with a closed circuit, in which once again the province of Chiriqui was the stage.

On this occasion, Caja de Ahorros was once again able to count on the support of Caja de Ahorros, which, in the framework of its 90 years at the side of the Panamanian family, continues to believe in this type of event that promotes competitiveness, health and education.

The Vuelta de la Juventud Caja de Ahorros was disputed from May 16 to 19 in the categories Pre infantile, Infantile, Pre juvenile, Juvenile, Sub-23, Ladies Junior and Ladies Elite.

More than 100 competitors gathered in Chiriqui territory from the provinces of Colon, Panama, Panama West, Cocle, Herrera, Los Santos, Veraguas and Chiriqui.

One of the most striking days was the mountain race that culminated in the Cordillera sector, with a demanding topography and beautiful views that also promotes tourism in this province of Chiriqui.

The final general classifications regarding the podium were the following:

Pre infantile Ladies

1-Dana Carrera Servicasa

2-Andrea Moreno Caja de Ahorros

3-Ileana Suira Improving Attitudes

Pre-Infantil Boys

1-Jafeth Montero Kids Bike Race

2-Josney Morales Independent

3-Yamel Vinda C-4

Infantil Ladies

1-Daibelys Torres Descarados Cycling Team Coclé

2-Lissa Estribí Kids Bike Race

3-Francesca Pavoni TTT

Children Boys

1-Eliel Castro Caminos de Omar

2-Edmundo Murillo Caminos de Omar

3-Erick Pitty Independiente-Chiriquí

Junior Ladies

1-Nemi Atencio Caminos de Omar

2-Sashelin Castillo Servicasa

3-Rosmery Estrada Caminos de Omar


1-Dier Ríos Caja de Ahorros

2-Bayron Araúz Global Cycling

3-Jair Reyes C-4

Junior boys

1-Yovani Pimentel Caja de Ahorros

2-Jeremi Carrasco Panama Oeste

3-Bryan Phillips Caja de Ahorros

Ladies General

1-Mayara Lopez Panama Oeste

2-Belkis Montenegro Sharka Team

3-Nayeli Barrios Herrera Womens Team

U-23 Men

1-Michael Caballero Rally Giant

2-José Morales Constructora Jaramillo

3-Lucas Camarena Blue Demon