Next Sunday, October 31, the 58th edition of the Vuelta Ciclista a Venezuela starts, which returns to category 2.2 in the calendar of the International Cycling Union (UCI) and will bring together 21 teams to win an eight-stage track totaling 1,089 kilometers .

Eliezer Rojas, president of the Venezuelan Cycling Federation, announced the official route of the Venezuelan round, in which the great absentee will be the two-time champion of the competition, Orluis Aular del Caja Rural-Seguros RGA, who recently extended his contract with Spanish training.

The test, which will include eight stages for all tastes, will be held from October 31 to November 7, will feature the participation of 16 local teams and five guests, including four Colombians Team Cartagena, Saavedra Cycling, Strong Cycling del Valle and the Team Gesprom.

The Valle del Cauca team led by coach Remberto Jaramillo Romero will have Julio Tabares, Santiago Rincón, José Diego Navarrete, Edwin Alexander Sandoval, Isaias Echeverri and José Luis Avila in Venezuelan territory.

The new version of the Venezuelan round will feature the participation of the Cartagena team, which will be an absolute debutant. The team will have as its main reference the runner José Serpa and is complemented by Eduard Rafael Yepez, Juan Sebastián Campo, Santiago Kelly, Julio Arzuaga and Eduardo Posso.

For its part, Team Gesprom will include Hugo Leandro Carvajal, Duván Ferley Farfán, Maikol Steven Moya, Julián Eduardo Pastrana, Jhon Patiño, and Jhoan Ramirez. To close the Colombian participation, the group Saavedra Cycling appears, traditional training in Venezuelan races such as the Vuelta al Táchira, which will feature Julián Ayala, Johan Jaimes, Mikel Parra, Raúl Andrés Saavedra, Juan Sebastián Saavedra and with the Venezuelan Gregory Guevara.

The round will bring together 16 Venezuelan teams from the states of Lara, Nueva Esparta, Táchira, Anzoátegui, Carabobo, Mérida, Aragua, Barinas, La Guaira, Cojedes.


1st stage – October 31 – La Guaira – Catia la Mar / 120 Km.

2nd stage – November 1 – Charallave – Charallave / 130 Km.

3rd stage – November 2 – Yare – Valencia / 170 Km.

4th stage – November 3 – Chivacoa – Chivacoa / 134 Km.

5th stage – November 4 – Araure – Araure / 120 Km.

6th stage – November 5 – San Felipe – Cagua / 170 Km.

7th stage – November 6 – Valencia – Valencia / 140 Km.

8th stage – November 7 – La Guaira – La Guaira / 105 Km.