This Saturday, October 21, the third edition of the UCI Track Champions League, the event organized by the International Cycling Union that brought together the best 72 track cyclists in the world, began in Mallorca, Spain.

Colombia was represented in the contest with Martha Bayona and Kevin Santiago Quintero, who managed to place second in the keirin, and the woman from Santander finished 3rd in the sprint.

In the women’s division, Ellesse Andrews took the victory in the keirin. The world champion won ahead of the Colombian, while in the speed category the German Alessa-Catriona Propster defeated the British Emma Finucane and Bayona.

In the men, Harrie Lavreysen was the great dominator, winning the keirin and speed. The Dutchman, winner of the sprint, had no rival and has a total of 40 points in Mallorca, which made him the outstanding leader in the speed category. Quintero finished 2nd in the keirin.

Results Round 1 – Mallorca / Illes Balears Velodrome, Spain


Ellesse Andrews (New Zealand)

Martha Bayona (Colombia)

Alessa-Catriona Pröpster (Germany)


Harrie Lavreysen (Netherlands)

Kevin Quintero (Colombia)

Matthew Richardson (Australia)


Alessa-Catriona Pröpster (Germany)

Emma Finucane (Great Britain)

Martha Bayona (Colombia)


Harrie Lavreysen (Netherlands)

Tom Derache (France)

Mateusz Rudyk (Poland)


Dylan Bibic (Canada)

William Tidball (Great Britain)

Jules Hesters (Belgium)


Lily Williams (USA)

Katie Archibald (Great Britain)

Maggie Coles-Lyster (Canada)

Race Calendar III UCI Track Champions League

Round 2: Saturday, October 28 – Berlin / Berlin Velodrome, Germany

Round 3: Saturday, November 4 – St-Quentin-en-Yvelines / St-Quentin-en-Yvelines National Velodrome, France

Round 4: Friday 10 November – London / Lee Valley VeloPark, United Kingdom

Round 5 (Grand Final): Saturday 11 November – London / Lee Valley VeloPark, UK

Source: Revista Mundo Ciclístico