The Dutch Yanne Dorenbos conquered this Sunday the XXXII Guerrita-Memorial Trophy Juan Romero and Diego Sánchez de Alcantarilla. The Finisher rider prevailed at sheer speed at the finish line in the Murcian population and beat the Venezuelan Ricardo Zurita (C.C. Padronés-Cortizo) and the Uruguayan Thomas Silva (Caja Rural-Alea).

The Russian Ilia Shchegolkov (Controlpack), who reached the second round of the national competition as leader of the Spanish Cup, had to settle for tenth position in Alcantarilla. Zurita becomes with his new second place the leader of the national contest.

For his part, the Uruguayan cyclist Tomas Silva had an impressive career where he arrived in the sprint and was very close to winning, but finally reached third place on the podium, a demonstration that he is up to fighting for the championship. .

The Murcian race began at a remarkable pace, which prevented major breakaways until the arrival at La Perdiz, where the race broke out and the peloton was only made up of about forty riders. Shortly after, a break was formed made up of Jaume Guardeño (Caja Rural-Alea), Álvaro Sagrado (Brocar-ALÉ), Tomás Mirallés (Essax), Martín Rey (C.C. Padronés-Cortizo) and a Sergio Geerlings (Valverde-Ricardo Fuentes) who He was competing at home and that he would end up taking the leader’s jersey for flying goals.

The breakaway, which did not exceed a minute’s margin, was already neutralized in the final circuit, especially due to the pace set by Eolo Kometa in the peloton.

Diego Uriarte (Finisher) starred in the penultimate attempt of the day to break the sprint in Alcantarilla. Uriarte managed to walk for more than 20 kilometers alone, in which he managed differences of close to a minute with respect to the peloton, to finally be caught with about fifteen kilometers to go, showing signs of magnificent legs and great rolling skills.

From there to the end there were some unsuccessful attacks and the race was doomed to a sprint in which the Dutchman Yanne Dorenbos was the strongest ahead of Ricardo Zurita and Thomas Silva, winning resoundingly.

The next appointment of the Spanish Elite-Sub23 Cup will be held on March 26 with the G.P. Spring of Ontur-Diputación de Albacete.

Source: Nuestro Ciclismo