BOGOTÁ. Rémi Cavagna (Deceuninck Quick Step) made a spectacular escape and was left with the victory in the third stage of the Tour of California that was held on Tuesday between Stockton and Morgan Hill on 207 kilometers. The lead of the test remains for the local Tejay Van Garderen (EF Education First).

From the initial kilometers the getaway of the day was formed, however the presence of men of importance for the final general classification as Rohan Dennis (Bahrain Merida) was the cause of persecution by the group headed by EF Education First that protected the position by Tejay Van Garderen.

The North American Alex Hoehn (Selection USA) adorned the tip of competition along with Cavagna until missing 70 kilometers for the goal. When he could not follow the wake of the Frenchman, who arrived at the triumphant finish in solitary after 5 hours 44 minutes 22 seconds granting him this way the second consecutive stage victory for his team in this race. While Hoehn, he was hunted by the main group and crossed the final line in position 63 to 8 minutes 12 seconds.

Among the six participating Colombians, Sergio Higuita (EF Education First) was the best placed on this third day entering in the box 12 to 7 minutes 47 seconds. And in the general, he continues to be the best of ours in the 11 to 36 seconds position.

This Wednesday the Tour of California will once again have an extensive journey over 212 kilometers between Raceway Laguna Seca and Morro Bay. Although with a less mountainous profile, going through three difficulties of climbing the one of second and two of third category to 42 kilometers of goal. ( /


  1. Cavagna, Rémi (DQT – FRA) 05:44:22
  2. King, Benjamin (TDD – USA) +00:07:11
  3. Geschke, Simon (CCC – GER) +00:07:11
  4. Asgreen, Kasper (DQT – DEN) +00:07:47
  5. Philipsen, Jasper (UAD – BEL) +00:07:47
  6. Schachmann, Maximilian (BOH – GER) +00:07:47
  7. Haas, Nathan (TKA – AUS) +00:07:47
  8. Ballerini, Davide (AST – ITA) +00:07:47
  9. Štybar, Zdenek (DQT – CZE) +00:07:47
  10. Pogacar, Tadej (UAD – SLO) +00:07:47


  1. Van Garderen, Tejay (EF1 – USA) 15:23:28
  2. Moscon, Gianni (INS – ITA) +00:00:06
  3. Asgreen, Kasper (DQT – DEN) +00:00:07
  4. Pogacar, Tadej (UAD – SLO) +00:00:16
  5. Schachmann, Maximilian (BOH – GER) +00:00:22
  6. Britton, Robert (RLY – CAN) +00:00:33
  7. Gregaard, WILSLY Jonas (AST – DEN) +00:00:33
  8. De La Cruz, David (INS – ESP) +00:00:34
  9. Grossschartner, Felix (BOH – AUT) +00:00:35
  10. Bennett, George (TJV – NZL) +00:00:36