QUITO. The 36th edition of the Cycling Tour of Ecuador was presented on September 11, 2019. It is an event with national and international teams that will begin with a first stage between Manta and Guayaquil and will take place from October 5 to 12. The organizers confirmed that 102 cyclists, of 17 teams, will start for a route of 1143 kilometers, in eight stages.

The test will pass through the provinces of Guayas, Manabí, Santo Domingo de los Tsáchilas, Cotopaxi, Pichincha, Imbabura and Carchi. In this race the individual rankings will be disputed, by points, of mountain, flying goals, by teams, Sub 23 and combativity. There will be 15 mountain awards and 16 flying goals.

According to the Ministry of Sports, the Tour of Ecuador has the recognition of the International Cycling Union (UCI), with category 2.2 and will award points to the individual ladder, nations and Olympic classification, so that national teams, continental teams and amateurs can participate .

The following teams have been confirmed: Team Medellín (Colombia), Movistar Team (Ecuador), Nice Cycling (Switzerland), Ópticas Delux (Guatemala), Club Deportivo Peteroa (Chile), Best PC (Peru), Venezuela National Team, Sundark – Arawa (Colombia). In addition, the three-color sets Coraje Carchense, Team Saitel, Team Eagle – Águila Imports, Avena Polaca Santo Domingo, Team Cycling Guayaquil, Pro Ride – Cayambe Cycling Club, GAD Atuntaqui 5311, Tuscany – Juan Rosero Cycling Club and Ecuadorian National Team. (elcomercio.com)