CITY OF PANAMA. Panamanian Christopher Jurado, who represented the Aeronaval Service in the Tour de Panama, won the sixth round victory in this cycling competition, on Saturday, October 12.

Jury timed a time of 2 hours with 11 minutes and 21 seconds, in the race that left the police station of Chilibe in Transistmica, in the direction of Cuatro Altos in Colón, up to two kilometers after the Atlantic Bridge, on the way to Costa Abajo.

The second place went to Maicol Rodríguez, of Rali Claro, with the same record as the champion, and third place was obtained by José Alarcón also from the Aircraft Service, with 2 hours, 11 minutes and 24 seconds.

“This achievement is a great victory for Panama,” said Emer Samudio, technical director of the Aeronaval team.
So far, Jury is the only cyclist in the country classified for the Tokyo Olympics in 2020.

This Sunday, October 13, will conclude the fifth version of the Tour de Panama, with a route of 101 kilometers, which will depart from the communal board of La Mesa, in San Martín, at 8:30 a.m. (