GUATEMALA. The women’s cycling party, runs from June 5 to 9, the 19 Women’s Vuelta a Guatemala Class 2.2 UCI, dedicated to Special Olympics, has registered 17 teams, 13 foreigners and 4 national, 98 cyclists will be pedaling on roads of the The departments of Escuintla, Sololá, Quetzaltenango, Totonicapán, Chimaltenango and Guatemala City will be 462. 3 km.

The International Cycling Union has appointed the International UCI Commissioner, Carmen Jaimes de Machado, of Venezuelan nationality as Director of the Panel of Commissioners. He will be assisted by the UCI International Commissioner, Juan Cano Arcila of Colombia and the National Commissioner, Josué Esquit Robledo.

In time control, José Ángel Calderón, also Colombian, with extensive experience in major international laps of the continent, will have the support of national cycling commissaires.

The confirmed, the selections of Cuba, Chile, Honduras, Costa Rica, Caribbean Selection-Panam Sport, Selection of South America-Panam Sport, in addition to the teams, Astana of Kazakhstan based in Italy; Swapit-Agolico Cycling Pro Team of Mexico; New Evolution Cycling Team of Puerto Rico; Fernandez Club of Brazil, San Mateo Pro-Cycling of Colombia, Cycling League of Antioquia of Colombia and Proyecta Liga de Cundinamarca of Colombia, national teams, Hino-One-La Red, Deluxe Opticians, Association of San Marcos and Suki Bicycles. (


1 Villa Nueva-Amatitlán-Highway-Escuintla-Puerto San José-Masagua-Escuintla 125.5 km.

2 Pamezabal, Santa Lucia Utatlán-El Novillero-km 135-El Novillero (4 laps) Pamezabal 93 km.

3 San Cristóbal-Salcajá Motorway (10 laps) -San Cristóbal Totonicapán 90.5 km.

4 The Camán-Hacienda Real-Patzicía-El Camán (2vueltas) Tecpán-Rincón Suizo-Patzicía- El Camán 93.3 km.

5 Circuit (12 laps) Centran Banrural Avenida Reforma and Avenida, Las Américas 60 km.


• June 5, Joanne Nicolle Rodríguez (Track Cyclist)

• June 6, Claudia Soto (Promoter of cycling in Salamá)

• June 7, Eliette Rodríguez (Promoter of National Cycling)

• June 8, Olga Alvarado (Banrural)

• June 9, Municipality of Guatemala.